capability

CAPABILITY

FEEL THE POWER

Whichever Terrain trim you choose, you’ll find more than enough power, efficiency and responsiveness to meet your needs.

DENALI PREMIUM SUSPENSION WITH ENHANCED SHOCK CONTROL

The Terrain Denali (late availability) premium suspension has a valve internal to the struts and shocks to deliver a refined and controlled ride. This plus the existing urethane spring isolators reduce road noise while on rough terrains.

CONQUER WITH CONFIDENCE

As driving conditions change, the standard Traction Select System allows you to make real-time adjustments for optimal capability. Front-Wheel-Drive (FWD) models feature a Normal mode, available Tow/Haul mode and Snow mode, which lessens the chance of wheel slippage in low-traction driving conditions.

FWD MODE FWD MODE
FWD MODE
FWD MODE FWD MODE
FWD MODE
AWD MODE AWD MODE
AWD MODE
AWD MODE AWD MODE
AWD MODE
OFF-ROAD MODE OFF-ROAD MODE
OFF-ROAD MODE
OFF-ROAD MODE OFF-ROAD MODE
OFF-ROAD MODE

FWD MODE

Improves fuel efficiency in normal/everyday driving conditions by mechanically disconnecting the rear axle and eliminating the drag it causes.

FWD MODE

Improves fuel efficiency in normal/everyday driving conditions by mechanically disconnecting the rear axle and eliminating the drag it causes.

AWD MODE

Actively sends power to the front and rear wheels to optimize traction on dry, wet or snow/ice-covered roads.

AWD MODE

Actively sends power to the front and rear wheels to optimize traction on dry, wet or snow/ice-covered roads.

OFF-ROAD MODE

Adjusts AWD system, traction control and stability control to improve traction and driving dynamics on dirt, gravel or sand.

OFF-ROAD MODE

Adjusts AWD system, traction control and stability control to improve traction and driving dynamics on dirt, gravel or sand.

EXTRAORDINARY EFFICIENCY

1.5L GAS TURBO-CHARGED ENGINE

HORSEPOWER: 170 hp
TORQUE: 203 lb.-ft.
TRANSMISSION: 9-speed
FUEL CONSUMPTION L/100 KM (FWD): 9.2 city/7.8 hwy
FUEL CONSUMPTION L/100 KM (AWD): 9.6 city/8.3 hwy
CAPLESS FUEL FILL: Standard

HILL DESCENT CONTROL

Activated by a push of a button on the instrument panel, Hill Descent Control uses antilock braking to help provide a smooth, controlled descent while traveling on steep declines.

NEXT STEPS

  • 2021 Terrain FWD 1.5L engine 9-speed automatic transmission fuel consumption estimate is 9.2 L/100 km city and 7.8 L/100 km highway. Fuel consumption estimates based on GM testing in accordance with Government of Canada approved test methods. Refer to vehicles.nrcan.gc.ca for details. Your actual fuel consumption will vary.

  • 2021 Terrain AWD 1.5L engine 9-speed automatic transmission fuel consumption estimate is 9.6 L/100 km city and 8.3 L/100 km highway. Fuel consumption estimates based on GM testing in accordance with Government of Canada approved test methods. Refer to vehicles.nrcan.gc.ca for details. Your actual fuel consumption will vary.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price does not include freight, air conditioning charge or tire fee (if applicable). License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, includes freight, $100 air conditioning tax and dealer fees. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle U.S. model shown. See dealer for details.

  • Requires 2WD Canyon Elevation Crew Cab short bed model with available Duramax 2.8L I4 Diesel engine, Driver Alert Package and Trailering Package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual.  The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires 4WD SLT Crew Cab Standard Bed with available 6.2L V8 engine and Max Trailering Package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires Sierra 3500 HD Regular Cab Long Bed 2WD DRW with available Duramax 6.6L Turbo-Diesel V8, Max Trailering Package and gooseneck hitch. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the Trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires available Duramax® 2.8L I4 Diesel engine (late availability). Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires Crew Cab short box with 5.3L V8 engine. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires properly equipped Sierra 3500HD Crew Cab Long Box 4WD DRW with available Duramax 6.6L Turbo-Diesel V8 engine and fifth wheel or gooseneck hitch. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Savana’s 4536 kg (10,000 lb.) rating requires the available 6.6L V8 engine and trailering package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Savana’s 4354 kg (9,600lb.) rating requires a Regular Wheelbase model, available 6.0L V8 engine and trailering package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • When properly equipped, includes weight of vehicle and trailer combination, including the weight of driver, passengers, fuel, optional equipment and cargo in the vehicle and trailer.

  • Savana’s 4536 kg (10,000 lb.) rating requires the available 6.0L V8 engine and trailering package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

You are leaving gmccanada.ca

You are leaving gmccanada.ca to visit a website that is operated independently and not maintained by General Motors of Canada and where the General Motors of Canada privacy policy does not apply.

This link is provided to you for convenience and does not serve as an endorsement by General Motors of Canada of information or content that you may find on this site.

capability

CAPACITÉS

RESSENTEZ TOUTE LA PUISSANCE

Peu importe le Terrain que vous choisirez, il vous procurera amplement de puissance, d’efficacité et de réactivité pour répondre à tous vos besoins.

SUSPENSION DENALI HAUT DE GAMME AVEC CONTRÔLE AMÉLIORÉ DES AMORTISSEURS

La suspension haut de gamme du Terrain Denali (disponibilité tardive) comprend une soupape interne dans les jambes de force et les amortisseurs pour procurer une conduite raffinée et un roulement doux. En outre, des isolateurs de ressorts en uréthane atténuent le bruit de la route lorsque vous roulez sur terrain accidenté.

AFFRONTEZ LA ROUTE EN TOUTE CONFIANCE

Pour optimiser les capacités du véhicule, le système Traction Select, de série, vous permet de faire des ajustements en temps réel lorsque les conditions de conduite changent. Les modèles à traction avant (TA) proposent un mode normal, un mode remorquage/transport (en option), ainsi qu’un mode neige, qui réduit les risques de patinage des roues dans des conditions de conduite où la traction est faible.

FWD MODE MODE TA
MODE TA
MODE TA MODE TA
MODE TA
MODE TI MODE TI
MODE TI
MODE TI MODE TI
MODE TI
MODE TOUT-TERRAIN MODE TOUT-TERRAIN
MODE TOUT-TERRAIN
MODE TOUT-TERRAIN MODE TOUT-TERRAIN
MODE TOUT-TERRAIN

MODE TA

Ce mode améliore le rendement éconergétique dans des conditions de conduite de tous les jours en désembrayant mécaniquement l’essieu arrière afin d’éliminer la traînée causée par ce dernier.

MODE TA

Ce mode améliore le rendement éconergétique dans des conditions de conduite de tous les jours en désembrayant mécaniquement l’essieu arrière afin d’éliminer la traînée causée par ce dernier.

MODE TI

Ce mode transmet la puissance aux roues avant et arrière pour optimiser la traction, que vous rouliez sur chaussée sèche, humide, enneigée ou glacée.

MODE TI

Ce mode transmet la puissance aux roues avant et arrière pour optimiser la traction, que vous rouliez sur chaussée sèche, humide, enneigée ou glacée.

MODE TOUT-TERRAIN

Ce mode règle le système de TI, la traction asservie et le contrôle de stabilité pour améliorer la traction et la dynamique de conduite, que vous rouliez dans un chemin de terre, du gravier ou du sable.

MODE TOUT-TERRAIN

Ce mode règle le système de TI, la traction asservie et le contrôle de stabilité pour améliorer la traction et la dynamique de conduite, que vous rouliez dans un chemin de terre, du gravier ou du sable.

EFFICACITÉ EXTRAORDINAIRE

MOTEUR À ESSENCE TURBOCOMPRESSÉ DE 1,5 L

PUISSANCE : 170 ch
COUPLE : 203 lb-pi
BOÎTE DE VITESSES : 9 vitesses
CONSOMMATION DE CARBURANT, L/100 KM (TA) : 9,2 (ville)/7,8 (route)
CONSOMMATION DE CARBURANT, L/100 KM (TI) : 9,6 (ville)/8,3 (route)
RAVITAILLEMENT SANS BOUCHON : de série

COMMANDE DE DESCENTE

Lorsque vous roulez sur une pente abrupte, le système de commande de descente, activé à la simple pression d’un bouton sur le tableau de bord, fait appel aux freins antiblocage pour aider à procurer une descente en douceur et maîtrisée.

PROCHAINES ÉTAPES

  • La cote de consommation de carburant du Terrain 2021 (TA) équipé d’un moteur de 1,5 L et d’une boîte automatique à 9 vitesses est estimée à 9,2 L/100 km en ville et à 7,8 L/100 km sur route. D’après les essais effectués par GM conformément aux méthodes approuvées par le gouvernement du Canada. Consultez vehicules.nrcan.gc.ca pour obtenir plus de détails. Votre consommation réelle de carburant peut varier.

  • La cote de consommation de carburant du Terrain 2021 (TI) équipé d’un moteur de 1,5 L et d’une boîte automatique à 9 vitesses est estimée à 9,6 L/100 km en ville et à 8,3 L/100 km sur route. D’après les essais effectués par GM conformément aux méthodes approuvées par le gouvernement du Canada. Consultez vehicules.nrcan.gc.ca pour obtenir plus de détails. Votre consommation réelle de carburant peut varier.

  • Le prix de détail suggéré par le fabricant ne comprend pas les frais de transport, la taxe d’accise sur la climatisation ou les frais pour pneus, le cas échéant. Les frais de permis de conduire, d’immatriculation, d’assurance, d’enregistrement au registre des droits personnels réels mobiliers et de publication des sûretés mobilières, administratifs ainsi que les taxes sont en sus. Modèle américain représenté. L’image peut ne pas montrer les options configurables choisies ou livrables pour le véhicule. Les concessionnaires peuvent établir leurs propres prix. Consultez votre concessionnaire pour connaître tous les détails.

  • Le prix de détail suggéré par le fabricant comprend les frais de transport, la taxe de 100 $ sur le climatiseur et les frais du concessionnaire. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. L’image pourrait ne pas présenter les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule de présentation américain illustré. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire.

  • Exige un modèle Canyon Élévation à cabine multiplace, à 2RM et à caisse courte équipé en option d’un moteur diesel Duramax de 2,8 L à 4 cylindres en ligne, du groupe alerte au conducteur et du groupe remorquage. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige le modèle SLT à cabine multiplace et à 4RM équipé en option du moteur V8 de 6,2 L et du groupe remorquage Max. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige un modèle Sierra 3500HD à cabine classique, à caisse longue, à 2RM et à roues arrière jumelées équipé en option d’un V8 turbodiesel Duramax de 6,6 L, du groupe remorquage Max et d’un attelage en col de cygne. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige un moteur diesel DuramaxMD de 2,8 L à 4 cylindres en ligne en option (disponibilité tardive). Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

     

  • Exige un modèle à cabine multiplace et à caisse courte équipé d’un moteur V8 de 5,3 L. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige un modèle Sierra 3500HD à cabine multiplace, à caisse longue, à 4RM et à roues arrière jumelées muni de l’équipement adéquat, d’un moteur V8 turbodiesel Duramax de 6,6 L en option et d’une sellette d’attelage ou d’un attelage en col de cygne. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • La capacité de remorquage de 4 536 kg (10 000 lb) de la Savana exige le moteur V8 de 6,6 L et le groupe remorquage en option. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Avec l’équipement adéquat; comprend la masse du véhicule et de la remorque, incluant le poids des passagers, du carburant, de l’équipement en option et du matériel transporté dans le véhicule et dans la remorque.

Vous quittez gmccanada.ca

Vous quittez gmccanada.ca pour vous rendre sur un site Web géré indépendamment et sur lequel General Motors du Canada n’effectue aucun service de maintenance. De même, la politique sur la protection de la vie privée de General Motors du Canada ne s’applique pas à ce site.

Ce lien vous est fournit à des fins de commodité mais ne signifie en aucun cas que General Motors du Canada approuve les renseignements ou le contenu se trouvant sur ce site.