2021 GMC Canyon | Capability Features | GMC Canada

FEATURES

CAPABILITY

COMMAND EVERY ADVENTURE IN CANYON AT4 OFF-ROAD PICKUP TRUCK

You never know what lies ahead, but the New 2021 Canyon AT4 is engineered to keep you confidently blazing trails to where the action is.

Exclusive 31" Goodyear DuraTrac Tires

Standard on AT4, these rugged and capable tires are made to take you straight to where the action is.

Off-Road Suspension Package

The Off-Road Suspension Package extends Canyon AT4’s capabilities and credentials when the road ends and adventure leads you off road.

Off Advanced Hill Descent Control System

Off Advanced Hill Descent Control System helps to provide a smooth, controlled descent in rough terrain by using anti-lock braking.

Transfer Case Shield

The Canyon AT4’s transfer case shield protects the underbody 2-Speed AutotracTM Transfer Case from rocks and debris.

Exclusive 31" Goodyear DuraTrac Tires

Standard on AT4, these rugged and capable tires are made to take you straight to where the action is.

Off-Road Suspension Package

The Off-Road Suspension Package extends Canyon AT4’s capabilities and credentials when the road ends and adventure leads you off road.

Off Advanced Hill Descent Control System

Off Advanced Hill Descent Control System helps to provide a smooth, controlled descent in rough terrain by using anti-lock braking.

Transfer Case Shield

The Canyon AT4’s transfer case shield protects the underbody 2-Speed AutotracTM Transfer Case from rocks and debris.

READY FOR ACTION

The New 2021 Canyon mid-size trucks are capable of getting the job done in a big way.

Available Integrated Trailer Brake Controller and available Diesel Exhaust Brake

An integrated trailer brake controller offers enhanced control of your trailer brakes while the Diesel Exhaust Brake System (late availability) can help reduce the amount of braking needed while towing or travelling downhill.

Available Automatic Locking Rear Differential

When the going gets rough, the automatic locking rear differential offers improved traction on loose gravel or slippery surfaces by locking both rear wheels to deliver power where you need it.

DuralifeTM Brake Rotors

A rugged ride needs rugged brakes and your 2021 Canyon’s DuralifeTM brake rotors offer powerful stopping performance with corrosion-resistant rotors when you need them most.

StabiliTrak® with Trailer Sway Control

This technology improves stability by detecting and reducing traction loss to help keep you on track. 

POWER UNBOUND

Rugged, ready and powerfully equipped, the 2021 Canyon mid-size pickup truck serves up an optimal combination of power, efficiency and trailering capability. 

FIND THE CANYON ENGINE THAT SUITS YOUR NEEDS

Standard 2.5L I4 Gas

Available 3.6L V6 Gas

Available 2.8L Duramax® Turbo-Diesel
(late availability)

HORSEPOWER

200 hp

308 hp

181 hp

TORQUE

191 lb.-ft.

275 lb.-ft.

369 lb.-ft.

MAX. TRAILERING

1588 KG (3500 LB.)1

3175 KG (7000 LB.)2

3493 KG (7700 LB.)3

1. Canyon’s 3500-lb. rating requires a 2.5L I4 Gas engine. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.
2.  Canyon’s 7000-lb. rating requires the available 3.6L V6 engine and Trailering Package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.
3. Canyon’s 7700-lb. rating requires the Elevation 2WD Crew Cab model, available Duramax® 2.8L I4 Turbo-Diesel engine, Driver Alert Package and Trailering Package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

CAPABILITY FEATURE COMPARISON

DENALI

AT4

ELEVATION

ELEVATION
STANDARD

3.6L DI DOHC V6 VVT 

STANDARD

STANDARD

AVAILABLE

AVAILABLE

2.8L Duramax® Turbo Diesel I4

AVAILABLE

AVAILABLE

AVAILABLE


2.5L DOHC I4 VVT



STANDARD 2WD

STANDARD 2WD

31" Goodyear® Wrangler Duratrac® Tires


STANDARD



Hill Descent Control


STANDARD



Transfer Shield Case


STANDARD



2-Speed AutotracTM Transfer Case

STANDARD 4WD

STANDARD

STANDARD 4WD

STANDARD 4WD

Automatic Locking Rear Differential

STANDARD

STANDARD

AVAILABLE

AVAILABLE

Off-Road Suspension Package


STANDARD



Trailering Package

STANDARD

AVAILABLE

AVAILABLE

AVAILABLE

NEXT STEPS

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price does not include freight, air conditioning charge or tire fee (if applicable). License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. U.S. model shown. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, includes freight, $100 air conditioning tax and dealer fees. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details.

  • Requires 2WD Canyon Elevation Crew Cab short bed model with available Duramax 2.8L I4 Diesel engine, Driver Alert Package and Trailering Package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual.  The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires 4WD SLT Crew Cab Standard Bed with available 6.2L V8 engine and Max Trailering Package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires Pro 3500 HD Regular Cab Long Bed 2WD DRW with available Duramax 6.6L Turbo-Diesel V8, Max Trailering Package and gooseneck hitch. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the Trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires available Duramax® 2.8L I4 Diesel engine (late availability). Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires Crew Cab short box with 5.3L V8 engine. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires properly equipped Sierra 3500 HD Crew Cab Long Box 4WD DRW with available Duramax 6.6L Turbo-Diesel V8 engine and fifth wheel or gooseneck hitch. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires Canyon AT4 Crew Cab short bed model with cloth seats, available Duramax 2.8L I4 Diesel engine and Trailering Package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires Crew Cab short bed with 5.3L V8 engine. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires properly equipped 2500 Crew Cab Standard Bed model with available 6.6L Duramax Turbo Diesel engine and fifth wheel/gooseneck hitch. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Savana’s 4536 kg (10,000 lb.) rating requires the available 6.6L V8 engine and trailering package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Savana’s 4354 kg (9,600lb.) rating requires a Regular Wheelbase model, available 6.0L V8 engine and trailering package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires Sierra 3500 HD Regular Cab Long Bed 2WD DRW with available Duramax 6.6L Turbo-Diesel V8, Max Trailering Package and gooseneck hitch. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the Trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires properly equipped Sierra 3500HD Crew Cab Long Box 4WD DRW with available Duramax 6.6L Turbo-Diesel V8 engine and fifth wheel or gooseneck hitch. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Savana’s 4536 kg (10,000 lb.) rating requires the available 6.0L V8 engine and trailering package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

GMC Canyon 2021 | Caractéristiques des capacités | GMC Canada

CARACTÉRISTIQUES

CAPACITÉS

À VOUS L’AVENTURE À BORD DU PICK-UP TOUT-TERRAIN CANYON AT4

On ne sait jamais ce que la route nous réserve. Voilà pourquoi le nouveau Canyon AT4 2021 est conçu pour vous permettre de vous rendre au cœur de l’action en toute confiance.

Pneus exclusifs de 31 po DuraTrac de Goodyear

De série sur l’AT4, ces pneus robustes et performants sont faits pour vous conduire au cœur de l’action.

Groupe suspension tout-terrain

Le groupe suspension tout-terrain accroît les capacités du Canyon AT4 lorsque vous vous aventurez hors des sentiers battus.

Système de commande de descente évolué

Ce système fait appel au freinage antiblocage pour aider à procurer une descente en douceur et maîtrisée sur terrain accidenté.

Plaque de protection de boîte de transfert

La plaque de protection du Canyon AT4 protège la boîte de transfert AutotracMC à deux vitesses des roches et des débris.

Pneus exclusifs de 31 po DuraTrac de Goodyear

De série sur l’AT4, ces pneus robustes et performants sont faits pour vous conduire au cœur de l’action.

Groupe suspension tout-terrain

Le groupe suspension tout-terrain accroît les capacités du Canyon AT4 lorsque vous vous aventurez hors des sentiers battus.

Système de commande de descente évolué

Ce système fait appel au freinage antiblocage pour aider à procurer une descente en douceur et maîtrisée sur terrain accidenté.

Plaque de protection de boîte de transfert

La plaque de protection du Canyon AT4 protège la boîte de transfert AutotracMC à deux vitesses des roches et des débris.

PRÊT À L’ACTION

Les nouveaux pick-up intermédiaires Canyon 2021 sont fin prêts à vous aider à accomplir votre travail avec brio.

Commande de freins de remorque intégrée et frein sur échappement diesel, tous deux en option

La commande de freins de remorque intégrée vous donne une maîtrise accrue des freins de la remorque, tandis que le système de frein sur échappement diesel (disponibilité tardive) peut aider à réduire le freinage classique nécessaire en situation de remorquage ou de descente.

Différentiel arrière à blocage automatique, en option

Quand les conditions se corsent, par exemple lorsque vous roulez sur du gravier ou sur une chaussée glissante, le différentiel arrière à blocage automatique améliore la traction en verrouillant les deux roues arrière pour distribuer la puissance là où vous en avez besoin.

Disques de freins DuralifeMC

Un véhicule robuste exige des freins robustes, et les disques DuralifeMC anticorrosion du Canyon 2021 sont à la hauteur : ils offrent une performance de freinage puissante lorsque vous en avez le plus besoin.

StabiliTrakMD avec dispositif anti-louvoiement de remorque

Cette technologie améliore la stabilité du véhicule en détectant et en réduisant la perte de traction pour vous aider à rester sur votre trajectoire.

LA PUISSANCE, LIBÉRÉE

Robuste, prêt et puissamment équipé, le pick-up intermédiaire Canyon 2021 offre le mélange optimal entre puissance, rendement éconergétique et capacités de remorquage. 

TROUVEZ LE MOTEUR DE CANYON QUI RÉPOND À VOS BESOINS

Moteur à essence de 2,5 L à 4 cylindres en ligne, de série

Moteur V6 à essence de 3,6 L, en option

Moteur turbodiesel DuramaxMD de 2,8 L, en option
(disponibilité tardive)

PUISSANCE

200 ch

308 ch

181 ch

COUPLE

191 lb-pi

275 lb-pi

369 lb-pi

CAPACITÉ DE REMORQUAGE MAXIMALE

1 588 kg (3 500 lb)1

3 175 kg (7 000 lb)2

3 493 kg (7 700 lb)3

1. La capacité de remorquage de 1 588 kg (3 500 lb) du Canyon exige un moteur à essence de 2,5 L à 4 cylindres en ligne. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.
2. La capacité de remorquage de 3 175 kg (7 000 lb) du Canyon exige un moteur V6 de 3,6 L en option et le groupe remorquage. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.
3. La capacité de remorquage de 3 493 kg (7 700 lb) du Canyon exige le modèle Élévation à cabine multiplace et à 2RM, le moteur turbodiesel DuramaxMD de 2,8 L à 4 cylindres en ligne en option, le groupe alerte au conducteur et le groupe remorquage. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

COMPARER LES CARACTÉRISTIQUES DE CAPACITÉ

DENALI

AT4

ÉLÉVATION

ÉLÉVATION
DE SÉRIE

V6 de 3,6 L à injection directe, à DACT et à calage variable des soupapes 

DE SÉRIE

DE SÉRIE

EN OPTION

EN OPTION

Moteur turbodiesel DuramaxMD de 2,8 L à 4 cylindres en ligne 

EN OPTION

EN OPTION

EN OPTION


Moteur de 2,5 L à 4 cylindres en ligne, à DACT et à calage variable des soupapes



DE SÉRIE
(2RM)

DE SÉRIE
(2RM)

Pneus de 31 po Wrangler DuraTracMD de GoodyearMD


DE SÉRIE



Commande de descente


DE SÉRIE



Plaque de protection de boîte de transfert


DE SÉRIE



Boîte de transfert AutotracMC à deux vitesses

DE SÉRIE
(4RM)

DE SÉRIE

DE SÉRIE
(4RM)

DE SÉRIE
(4RM)

Différentiel arrière à blocage automatique

DE SÉRIE

DE SÉRIE

EN OPTION

EN OPTION

Groupe suspension tout-terrain


DE SÉRIE



Groupe remorquage

DE SÉRIE

EN OPTION

EN OPTION

EN OPTION

PROCHAINES ÉTAPES

  • Le prix de détail suggéré par le fabricant ne comprend pas les frais de transport, la taxe d’accise sur la climatisation ou les frais pour pneus, le cas échéant. Les frais de permis de conduire, d’immatriculation, d’assurance, d’enregistrement au registre des droits personnels réels mobiliers et de publication des sûretés mobilières, administratifs ainsi que les taxes sont en sus. Modèle américain représenté. Les concessionnaires peuvent établir leurs propres prix. Consultez votre concessionnaire pour connaître tous les détails.

  • Le prix de détail suggéré par le fabricant comprend les frais de transport, la taxe de 100 $ sur le climatiseur et les frais du concessionnaire. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire.

  • Exige un modèle Canyon Élévation à cabine multiplace, à 2RM et à caisse courte équipé en option d’un moteur diesel Duramax de 2,8 L à 4 cylindres en ligne, du groupe alerte au conducteur et du groupe remorquage. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige le modèle SLT à cabine multiplace et à 4RM équipé en option du moteur V8 de 6,2 L et du groupe remorquage Max. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige un modèle 3500HD Pro à cabine classique, à caisse longue, à 2RM et à roues arrière jumelées équipé en option d’un V8 turbodiesel Duramax de 6,6 L, du groupe remorquage Max et d’un attelage en col de cygne. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige un moteur diesel DuramaxMD de 2,8 L à 4 cylindres en ligne en option (disponibilité tardive). Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

     

  • Exige un modèle à cabine multiplace et à caisse courte équipé d’un moteur V8 de 5,3 L. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige un modèle Sierra 3500HD à cabine multiplace, à caisse longue, à 4RM et à roues arrière jumelées muni de l’équipement adéquat, d’un moteur V8 turbodiesel Duramax de 6,6 L en option et d’une sellette d’attelage ou d’un attelage en col de cygne. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige un modèle Canyon AT4 à cabine multiplace et à caisse courte équipé de sièges en tissu, d’un moteur diesel Duramax de 2,8 L à 4 cylindres en ligne en option et du groupe remorquage. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige un modèle à cabine multiplace et à caisse courte équipé d’un moteur V8 de 5,3 L. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual.  The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Exige un modèle 2500 à cabine multiplace et à caisse standard muni de l’équipement adéquat, d’un moteur turbodiesel Duramax de 6,6 L en option et d’une sellette d’attelage ou d’un attelage en col de cygne. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • La capacité de remorquage de 4 536 kg (10 000 lb) de la Savana exige le moteur V8 de 6,6 L et le groupe remorquage en option. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige un modèle Sierra 3500HD à cabine classique, à caisse longue, à 2RM et à roues arrière jumelées équipé en option d’un V8 turbodiesel Duramax de 6,6 L, du groupe remorquage Max et d’un attelage en col de cygne. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.