2021 GMC Sierra HD | Capability Features | GMC Canada

CAPABILITY

ENGINEERED TO DOMINATE

The 2021 Sierra Heavy Duty pickup truck offers up to 16,329 KG (36,000 LB.) of available max. towing. It’s built strong so you can tow strong. Its large drive shaft and rear axle will give you durability and strength. And its brakes and steering offer excellent control.

ADVANCED ENGINES & TRANSMISSIONS

The 2021 Sierra Heavy Duty truck features advanced engines and transmissions that power a confident driving and trailering experience:

  • 6.6L V8 Gas Engine
  • Available 6.6L Duramax® Turbo-Diesel V8 Engine with Allison®† 10-Speed Automatic Transmission

AT4 & DENALI’S HEAVY DUTY CAPABILITY

RESPONSIVE SUSPENSIONS

  • AT4 & Denali’s independent front suspensions provide excellent wheel alignment, ride comfort and turnability
  • Live-axle suspension includes two-stage, semielliptic multileaf rear springs to balance payload management and ride quality

OPTIMUM ENGINE PERFORMANCE

To help maintain optimal operating temperatures of the available 6.6L Duramax® Turbo Diesel V8 engine, a massive 28" variable-speed cooling fan is used. Dense, cool air from the Dual Path Air Induction System is drawn through both the hood scoop and the large grille to maximize horsepower and help optimize trailering performance. The factory-installed Diesel After-Run feature is designed to help cool down the engine following heavy usage.

STOPPING & GOING POWER

AVAILABLE AUTO ELECTRIC PARKING BRAKE ASSIST

To help with positioning, after backing up to a trailer hitch using available Hitch View, Sierra Heavy Duty will automatically apply the parking brake upon shifting into park to avoid unintentional rolling.

PARK GRADE HOLD ASSIST

Prevents movement when shifting out of park on a hill and moving a foot from brake to accelerator pedal by automatically applying brakes at each wheel for an extended period of time while trailering.

AVAILABLE DIGITAL VARIABLE STEERING ASSIST

U.S. MODEL SHOWN

Eases driver’s steering effort when manoeuvering at low speeds, reduces the steering effort needed to return the heavy-duty truck to centre, and adapts to crowned road surfaces, reducing the need to correct steering over long stretches of uneven road. It includes new enhancements to help with driving response, especially when trailering or when carrying a heavy load.

AVAILABLE 2-SPEED AUTOTRAC TRANSFER CASE

Sierra is the first heavy-duty truck in its class to offer a 2-speed AutoTrac™ transfer case with an active automatic 4WD setting, which provides seamless shifting between two- and four-wheel drive based on road conditions.

AVAILABLE TRACTION SELECT SYSTEM WITH TOW/HAUL MODE AND OFF-ROAD MODE

U.S. MODEL SHOWN

  • Allows you to quickly switch between multiple traction configurations, including Off-Road mode and Tow/Haul mode, to optimize powertrain calibrations, traction control settings and stability control system calibrations for a variety of terrain and driving conditions
  • The system will retain the Tow/Haul setting configurations for up to 4 hours after the vehicle is turned off, eliminating the need to reengage the system when returning from a brief stop on a long journey

AVAILABLE AUTO ELECTRIC PARKING BRAKE ASSIST

To help with positioning, after backing up to a trailer hitch using available Hitch View, Sierra Heavy Duty will automatically apply the parking brake upon shifting into park to avoid unintentional rolling.

PARK GRADE HOLD ASSIST

Prevents movement when shifting out of park on a hill and moving a foot from brake to accelerator pedal by automatically applying brakes at each wheel for an extended period of time while trailering.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN

DIGITAL VARIABLE STEERING ASSIST

Eases driver’s steering effort when manoeuvering at low speeds, reduces the steering effort needed to return the heavy-duty truck to centre, and adapts to crowned road surfaces, reducing the need to correct steering over long stretches of uneven road. It includes new enhancements to help with driving response, especially when trailering or when carrying a heavy load.

AVAILABLE 2-SPEED AUTOTRAC TRANSFER CASE

Sierra is the first heavy-duty truck in its class to offer a 2-speed AutoTrac™ transfer case with an active automatic 4WD setting, which provides seamless shifting between two- and four-wheel drive based on road conditions.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN

AVAILABLE TRACTION SELECT SYSTEM WITH TOW/HAUL MODE AND OFF-ROAD MODE

  • Allows you to quickly switch between multiple traction configurations, including Off-Road mode and Tow/Haul mode, to optimize powertrain calibrations, traction control settings and stability control system calibrations for a variety of terrain and driving conditions
  • The system will retain the Tow/Haul setting configurations for up to 4 hours after the vehicle is turned off, eliminating the need to reengage the system when returning from a brief stop on a long journey

ADVENTUROUS PACKAGES

X31 OFF ROAD PACKAGE

  • Off-road suspension
  • Twin-Tube Rancho®† shocks
  • Eaton®† automatic locking rear differential
  • Underbody skid plates

GOOSENECK/5TH WHEEL HITCH PACKAGE

  • Hitch platform to accept gooseneck or fifth-wheel hitch
  • Hitch platform with tray to accept ball and stamped bed holes with removable caps installed
  • Bed-mounted 7-pin trailer harness
  • Available Bed View Camera

NEXT STEPS

  • Requires Sierra 3500 HD Regular Cab Long Bed 2WD DRW with available Duramax 6.6L Turbo-Diesel V8, Max Trailering Package and gooseneck hitch. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the Trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Allison is a registered trademark of Allison Transmission, Inc.

  • Read the vehicle Owner’s Manual for important feature limitations and information.

  • Rancho is a registered trademark of Tenneco Automotive Operating Company Inc.

  • Eaton is a registered trademark of Eaton Corporation.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price does not include freight, air conditioning charge or tire fee (if applicable). License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, includes freight, $100 air conditioning tax and dealer fees. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle U.S. model shown. See dealer for details.

  • Requires 2WD Canyon Elevation Crew Cab short bed model with available Duramax 2.8L I4 Diesel engine, Driver Alert Package and Trailering Package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual.  The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires 4WD SLT Crew Cab Standard Bed with available 6.2L V8 engine and Max Trailering Package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires Sierra 3500 HD Regular Cab Long Bed 2WD DRW with available Duramax 6.6L Turbo-Diesel V8, Max Trailering Package and gooseneck hitch. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the Trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires available Duramax® 2.8L I4 Diesel engine (late availability). Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires Crew Cab short box with 5.3L V8 engine. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Requires properly equipped Sierra 3500HD Crew Cab Long Box 4WD DRW with available Duramax 6.6L Turbo-Diesel V8 engine and fifth wheel or gooseneck hitch. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Savana’s 4536 kg (10,000 lb.) rating requires the available 6.6L V8 engine and trailering package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • Savana’s 4354 kg (9,600lb.) rating requires a Regular Wheelbase model, available 6.0L V8 engine and trailering package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • When properly equipped, includes weight of vehicle and trailer combination, including the weight of driver, passengers, fuel, optional equipment and cargo in the vehicle and trailer.

  • Savana’s 4536 kg (10,000 lb.) rating requires the available 6.0L V8 engine and trailering package. Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual. The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

You are leaving gmccanada.ca

You are leaving gmccanada.ca to visit a website that is operated independently and not maintained by General Motors of Canada and where the General Motors of Canada privacy policy does not apply.

This link is provided to you for convenience and does not serve as an endorsement by General Motors of Canada of information or content that you may find on this site.

capability

CAPACITÉS

CONSTRUIT POUR DOMINER LA ROUTE

Le pick-up Sierra HD 2021 offre une capacité de remorquage maximale en option allant jusqu’à 16 329 kg (36 000 lb). Sa conception robuste vous permet de remorquer avec assurance. Il est doté d’un essieu arrière et d’un arbre de transmission de grande taille, qui vous procurent durabilité et force. En outre, ses freins et sa direction permettent une excellente maîtrise.

MOTEURS ET BOÎTES DE VITESSES SOPHISTIQUÉS

Le pick-up Sierra HD 2021 offre un choix de moteurs et de boîtes de vitesses sophistiqués qui promettent une expérience de conduite et de remorquage sous le signe de la confiance.

  • Moteur V8 à essence de 6,6 L
  • Moteur V8 turbodiesel DuramaxMD de 6,6 L avec boîte automatique à 10 vitesses AllisonMD†, en option

CAPACITÉ DE SERVICE INTENSIF DES MODÈLES AT4 ET DENALI

SUSPENSIONS RÉACTIVES

  • Les suspensions avant indépendantes des modèles AT4 et Denali fournissent une excellente géométrie des roues, un confort de roulement supérieur et un comportement en virage remarquable.
  • La suspension à essieu rigide comporte des ressorts multilames biétagés semi-elliptiques qui équilibrent la charge et améliorent la qualité de roulement.

PERFORMANCES OPTIMALES DU MOTEUR

Un énorme ventilateur de refroidissement à vitesse variable de 711 mm (28 po) aide à maintenir la température de fonctionnement optimale du moteur V8 turbodiesel DuramaxMD de 6,6 L en option. De l’air frais et dense provenant du système d’admission d’air à deux voies est aspiré à la fois par l’ouverture du capot et par la grande calandre afin de maximiser la puissance et d’optimiser la performance de remorquage. Une fonction de marche après fonctionnement du moteur diesel installée en usine est conçue pour aider à refroidir le moteur après une utilisation intensive.

PUISSANCE DE FREINAGE ET DE DÉMARRAGE

AIDE AU FREIN DE STATIONNEMENT ÉLECTRIQUE AUTOMATIQUE, EN OPTION

Pour faciliter le positionnement du véhicule, après avoir reculé jusqu’à un attelage de remorque à l’aide de la vue de l’attelage proposée en option, le Sierra HD peut serrer automatiquement le frein de stationnement électrique lors du passage en position de stationnement, empêchant ainsi tout déplacement involontaire.

AIDE AU DÉMARRAGE DE STATIONNEMENT EN PENTE

En situation de remorquage, lorsque vous êtes dans une pente et que vous quittez la position de stationnement en passant le pied de la pédale de frein à celle de l’accélérateur, cette fonctionnalité serre automatiquement les freins sur chaque roue pendant un long moment pour empêcher le véhicule de bouger.

DIRECTION ASSISTÉE NUMÉRIQUE VARIABLE, EN OPTION

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

Ce système réduit l’effort sur le volant à basse vitesse, facilite le retour du volant au centre et s’adapte aux chaussées cahoteuses, ce qui vous évite de devoir corriger la direction aussi souvent lorsque vous roulez sur de longs tronçons de route accidentée. Il comprend aussi de nouvelles améliorations qui accroissent la réactivité du véhicule, particulièrement lors du remorquage ou du transport de charges lourdes.

BOÎTE DE TRANSFERT AUTOTRAC À DEUX VITESSES, EN OPTION

Le Sierra est le premier pick-up grande capacité de sa catégorie à proposer une boîte de transfert AutoTracMC à deux vitesses avec un mode 4RM automatique actif, qui permet au véhicule d’alterner aisément entre les modes 2RM et 4RM selon les conditions de la route.

SYSTÈME TRACTION SELECT AVEC MODE REMORQUAGE/TRANSPORT ET MODE TOUT-TERRAIN, EN OPTION

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

  • Ce système vous permet d’engager rapidement différentes configurations de traction, y compris le mode tout-terrain et le mode remorquage/transport, pour optimiser le calibrage du groupe motopropulseur, ainsi que les réglages de la traction asservie et du système de contrôle de stabilité, en fonction de conditions de terrain et de conduite variées.
  • Il gardera en mémoire la configuration des réglages du mode remorquage/transport pendant quatre heures après l’arrêt du véhicule, éliminant la nécessité de réactiver le système après un bref arrêt au cours d’un long trajet.

AIDE AU FREIN DE STATIONNEMENT ÉLECTRIQUE AUTOMATIQUE, EN OPTION

Pour faciliter le positionnement du véhicule, après avoir reculé jusqu’à un attelage de remorque à l’aide de la vue de l’attelage proposée en option, le Sierra HD peut serrer automatiquement le frein de stationnement électrique lors du passage en position de stationnement, empêchant ainsi tout déplacement involontaire.

AIDE AU DÉMARRAGE DE STATIONNEMENT EN PENTE

En situation de remorquage, lorsque vous êtes dans une pente et que vous quittez la position de stationnement en passant le pied de la pédale de frein à celle de l’accélérateur, cette fonctionnalité serre automatiquement les freins sur chaque roue pendant un long moment pour empêcher le véhicule de bouger.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

DIRECTION ASSISTÉE NUMÉRIQUE VARIABLE, EN OPTION

Eases driver’s steering effort when manoeuvering at low speeds, reduces the steering effort needed to return the heavy-duty truck to center, and adapts to crowned road surfaces, reducing the need to correct steering over long stretches of uneven road. It includes new enhancements to help with driving response, especially when trailering or when carrying a heavy load.

BOÎTE DE TRANSFERT AUTOTRAC À DEUX VITESSES, EN OPTION

Le Sierra est le premier pick-up grande capacité de sa catégorie à proposer une boîte de transfert AutoTracMC à deux vitesses avec un mode 4RM automatique actif, qui permet au véhicule d’alterner aisément entre les modes 2RM et 4RM selon les conditions de la route.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN

SYSTÈME TRACTION SELECT AVEC MODE REMORQUAGE/TRANSPORT ET MODE TOUT-TERRAIN, EN OPTION

  • Ce système vous permet d’engager rapidement différentes configurations de traction, y compris le mode tout-terrain et le mode remorquage/transport, pour optimiser le calibrage du groupe motopropulseur, ainsi que les réglages de la traction asservie et du système de contrôle de stabilité, en fonction de conditions de terrain et de conduite variées.
  • Il gardera en mémoire la configuration des réglages du mode remorquage/transport pendant quatre heures après l’arrêt du véhicule, éliminant la nécessité de réactiver le système après un bref arrêt au cours d’un long trajet.

GROUPES CONÇUS POUR L’AVENTURE

GROUPE TOUT-TERRAIN X31

  • Suspension tout-terrain
  • Amortisseurs bitubes RanchoMD†
  • Différentiel arrière à blocage automatique EatonMD†
  • Plaques de protection de dessous de caisse

GROUPE D’INSTALLATION DE SELLETTE D’ATTELAGE OU DE COL DE CYGNE

  • Plateforme d’attelage pouvant accueillir un attelage en col de cygne ou une sellette d’attelage
  • Plateforme d’attelage avec plateau pouvant accueillir une boule d’attelage, et trous de caisse estampés avec couvercles amovibles
  • Faisceau de câblage de remorque à sept broches monté dans la caisse
  • Caméra de vue de la caisse, en option

PROCHAINES ÉTAPES

  • Exige un modèle Sierra 3500HD à cabine classique, à caisse longue, à 2RM et à roues arrière jumelées équipé en option d’un V8 turbodiesel Duramax de 6,6 L, du groupe remorquage Max et d’un attelage en col de cygne. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Allison est une marque déposée d’Allison Transmission, Inc.

  • Consultez le Guide du propriétaire pour obtenir des renseignements importants sur les limitations des dispositifs et sur la sécurité.

  • Rancho est une marque déposée de Tenneco Automotive Operating Company Inc.

  • Eaton est une marque déposée d’Eaton Corporation.

  • Le prix de détail suggéré par le fabricant ne comprend pas les frais de transport, la taxe d’accise sur la climatisation ou les frais pour pneus, le cas échéant. Les frais de permis de conduire, d’immatriculation, d’assurance, d’enregistrement au registre des droits personnels réels mobiliers et de publication des sûretés mobilières, administratifs ainsi que les taxes sont en sus. Modèle américain représenté. L’image peut ne pas montrer les options configurables choisies ou livrables pour le véhicule. Les concessionnaires peuvent établir leurs propres prix. Consultez votre concessionnaire pour connaître tous les détails.

  • Le prix de détail suggéré par le fabricant comprend les frais de transport, la taxe de 100 $ sur le climatiseur et les frais du concessionnaire. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. L’image pourrait ne pas présenter les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule de présentation américain illustré. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire.

  • Exige un modèle Canyon Élévation à cabine multiplace, à 2RM et à caisse courte équipé en option d’un moteur diesel Duramax de 2,8 L à 4 cylindres en ligne, du groupe alerte au conducteur et du groupe remorquage. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige le modèle SLT à cabine multiplace et à 4RM équipé en option du moteur V8 de 6,2 L et du groupe remorquage Max. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige un modèle Sierra 3500HD à cabine classique, à caisse longue, à 2RM et à roues arrière jumelées équipé en option d’un V8 turbodiesel Duramax de 6,6 L, du groupe remorquage Max et d’un attelage en col de cygne. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige un moteur diesel DuramaxMD de 2,8 L à 4 cylindres en ligne en option (disponibilité tardive). Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

     

  • Exige un modèle à cabine multiplace et à caisse courte équipé d’un moteur V8 de 5,3 L. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Exige un modèle Sierra 3500HD à cabine multiplace, à caisse longue, à 4RM et à roues arrière jumelées muni de l’équipement adéquat, d’un moteur V8 turbodiesel Duramax de 6,6 L en option et d’une sellette d’attelage ou d’un attelage en col de cygne. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • La capacité de remorquage de 4 536 kg (10 000 lb) de la Savana exige le moteur V8 de 6,6 L et le groupe remorquage en option. Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • Avec l’équipement adéquat; comprend la masse du véhicule et de la remorque, incluant le poids des passagers, du carburant, de l’équipement en option et du matériel transporté dans le véhicule et dans la remorque.

Vous quittez gmccanada.ca

Vous quittez gmccanada.ca pour vous rendre sur un site Web géré indépendamment et sur lequel General Motors du Canada n’effectue aucun service de maintenance. De même, la politique sur la protection de la vie privée de General Motors du Canada ne s’applique pas à ce site.

Ce lien vous est fournit à des fins de commodité mais ne signifie en aucun cas que General Motors du Canada approuve les renseignements ou le contenu se trouvant sur ce site.