AVAILABLE PLANS

HELP PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Your GMC vehicle was designed, engineered, and built to Professional Grade standards. Whether you’re buying a new, pre-owned or leased vehicle, help keep it performing at its best by learning about the current plans GMC Protection has to offer.

GMC Protection Plan Overview GMC PROTECTION PLAN

PRO-LEVEL PROTECTION

Unexpected vehicle repairs can be costly. That’s why we created the GMC Protection Plan. It's an easy way for you to purchase additional protection on top of your manufacturer’s warranty.

Key benefits include:

  • Comprehensive protection endorsed by GMC and backed by General Motors of Canada
  • Four tailored options: Powertrain, Custom, Tech Protect and Total Plus
  • Customizable contract terms and deductibles
  • Provides protection beyond any applicable manufacturer warranties
  • Ability to include cost of protection plan in lease or finance payment agreement to simplify purchase
  • See your dealer for additional details and pricing 

DISCOVER THE MANY WAYS TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

The terms “vehicle service contract,” “warranty,” and “protection plan” are sometimes incorrectly used interchangeably in the industry, which can create some confusion around what each one means. Limited warranties and service contracts are different, and it’s important to understand the differences when shopping for the right plan.

Limited Warranty

A limited warranty is included with a new vehicle purchase and covers warrantable repairs for a specified time or mileage. Generally, if the vehicle is sold, it is fully transferable to subsequent purchasers. Limited warranties cannot be cancelled.

Vehicle Service Contract (Protection Plan)

A vehicle service contract or protection plan covers failure of specific parts for a specified time or mileage. Plan terms built to your ownership needs, with plan term options up to 7 years/160,000 km on new vehicles and up to 5 years or 100,000 kilometres on used vehicles.It also may be transferred if the vehicle is sold to the next retail owner, or you may cancel it at any time (cancellation fees may apply).

GMC Guaranteed Asset Protection (GAP) Coverage Logo GUARANTEED AUTO PROTECTION (GAP) OVERVIEW

GAP can provide added financial protection if your vehicle is declared a total loss or stolen. In that event, GAP can help by waiving some or all of the difference between the amount you owe on your vehicle finance agreement and the amount your insurance pays, including up to $1,000 of your deductible.

GMC Protection Pre-paid Maintenance Logo   PRE-PAID MAINTENANCE 

With GMC Pre-Paid Maintenance, you will receive all scheduled oil and filter changes and tire rotations during the plan period, plus other services according to the plan level selected. You also get the added benefit of GMC Certified Service technicians who know your vehicle best.

GMC Protection Tire Warranty Logo TIRE PROTECTION

If you hit a covered road hazard, the Tire Protection Plan provides for the repair or replacement of damaged tires or wheels, according to the option level purchased, with no deductible.

GMC Protection can offer you the added confidence that you are making the intelligent choice in vehicle protection. From GMC Protection Plan, GMC Guaranteed Auto Protection (GAP) to GMC Pre-Paid Maintenance and more, our added protection products can help make sure your vehicle is ready for every adventure ahead.

You are leaving gmccanada.ca

You are leaving gmccanada.ca to visit a website that is operated independently and not maintained by General Motors of Canada and where the General Motors of Canada privacy policy does not apply.

This link is provided to you for convenience and does not serve as an endorsement by General Motors of Canada of information or content that you may find on this site.

PLANS DISPONIBLES

AIDEZ À PROTÉGER VOTRE INVESTISSEMENT

Votre véhicule GMC a été conçu, développé et construit en accord avec les normes de niveau professionnel. Que vous achetiez un véhicule neuf ou d’occasion ou le louiez, aidez-le à maintenir sa meilleure performance possible en optant pour l’un des Plans de protection GMC présentement offerts.

Aperçu de la protection GMC PLAN DE PROTECTION GMC

PROTECTION DE NIVEAU PROFESSIONNEL

Des réparations inattendues peuvent s’avérer coûteuses. C’est pour cette raison que nous avons créé le plan de protection GMC. Le plan représente une façon simple d’acheter une protection supplémentaire en plus de la garantie du fabricant.

Parmi les avantages, citons :

  • Une protection complète endossée par GMC et appuyée par la General Motors du Canada.
  • Quatre options sur mesure : groupe motopropulseur, standard, technologie et Total Plus.
  • Modalités de contrat et franchises personnalisables.
  • Protection au-delà des garanties applicables du fabricant.
  • Possibilité d’inclure le coût du plan de protection au contrat de location ou de financement afin de simplifier l’achat.
  • Pour de plus amples renseignements et connaître les prix, consultez votre concessionnaire.

DÉCOUVREZ LES NOMBREUSES FAÇONS DE PROTÉGER VOTRE INVESTISSEMENT

Les termes « contrat de service du véhicule », « garantie » et « plan de protection » sont parfois utilisés de façon interchangeable, ce qui peut créer une certaine confusion quant à leur signification. Les garanties limitées et les contrats de service diffèrent et il importe de comprendre leurs différences quand vous recherchez le plan adéquat.

Garantie limitée

Une garantie limitée vient avec l’achat d’un véhicule neuf et couvre les réparations sous garantie et ce, pour une durée ou un kilométrage déterminés. En général, si le véhicule est vendu, la garantie peut être transférée aux acheteurs subséquents. Les garanties limitées ne peuvent pas être annulées.

Contrat de service de véhicule (plan de protection)

Un contrat de service de véhicule ou plan de protection couvre la panne de pièces particulières et ce, pour une durée ou un kilométrage déterminés. Les durées des plans sont adaptées aux besoins des propriétaires, avec des options allant jusqu'à 7 ans ou 160,000 km pour les véhicules neufs et jusqu'à 5 ans ou 100,000 km pour les véhicules d'occasion.. Il peut aussi être transféré si le véhicule est vendu à un autre propriétaire au détail, ou annulé en tout temps (des frais d’annulation peuvent s’appliquer).

Logo de Protection de l’Écart Automobile GMC (PÉA) APERÇU DE LA PROTECTION DE L’ÉCART (PÉA)

La PÉA peut fournir une protection financière supplémentaire advenant que votre véhicule soit une perte totale ou volé. Dans pareil cas, la PÉA peut aider en éliminant une partie ou la totalité de la différence entre le montant dû au contrat de financement de votre véhicule et le montant payé par votre assureur, y compris votre franchise jusqu’à concurrence de 1 000 $.

Logo d’Entretien Prépayé GMC ENTRETIEN PRÉPAYÉ

L’entretien prépayé GMC couvre les vidanges d’huile et changements de filtre ainsi que les permutations de roues prévues pour la durée du plan; d’autres services sont aussi inclus en fonction du niveau de plan choisi. Vous obtenez aussi l’avantage additionnel des techniciens en service certifiés GMC qui sont ceux qui connaissent le mieux votre véhicule.

Logo Protection pneus et jantes GMC PROTECTION DES PNEUS

Le plan de protection des pneus couvre les dommages structurels aux pneus causés par les hasards routiers couverts, en fonction du niveau d’option choisi et ce, sans franchise.

La Protection GMC peut vous donner cette confiance additionnelle, sachant que vous faites un choix judicieux pour protéger votre véhicule. Qu’il s’agisse du Plan de protection GMC, de la Protection de l’écart (PÉA) GMC, de l’Entretien prépayé GMC ou autre, nos produits de protection supplémentaire peuvent aider à assurer que votre véhicule soit prêt à toute aventure qui vous attend.

Vous quittez gmccanada.ca

Vous quittez gmccanada.ca pour vous rendre sur un site Web géré indépendamment et sur lequel General Motors du Canada n’effectue aucun service de maintenance. De même, la politique sur la protection de la vie privée de General Motors du Canada ne s’applique pas à ce site.

Ce lien vous est fournit à des fins de commodité mais ne signifie en aucun cas que General Motors du Canada approuve les renseignements ou le contenu se trouvant sur ce site.