warranty

WARRANTY

GMC PROGRADE PROTECTION

Owning a new GMC is all about taking full advantage of your vehicle’s professional grade high standards, to help you get the job done right. Whether you’re hauling heavy equipment or towing a camper, you can hit the road knowing that every new GMC purchased or leased in Canada comes with extensive:

  • New Vehicle Limited Warranty
  • GM Roadside Assistance
  • Courtesy Transportation

And, for even greater peace of mind and coverage, GM Canada also offers several available Protection Plans, which may be purchased within specific time/mileage limitations, and are designed to suit your own driving needs. Please contact the Protection Plan customer line for details: 1-800-268-7676 or contact your dealer.

For more detailed information on GMC’s New Vehicle Limited Warranty, including coverage limits, please refer to the Canadian Limited Warranty and Owner Assistance Information booklet. Your vehicles Owner’s Manual also contains information regarding your warranty coverages, Roadside Assistance and Courtesy Transportation, including coverage limits. Visit the Owner Centre to download your Owner’s Manual.

CONTACT US

Roadside Assistance: 1-800-268-6800
GMC Protection Plan: 1-800-268-7676
General Owner Help: 1-800-263-3777

  • Before you buy a vehicle or use it for trailering, carefully review the trailering section of the Owner’s Manual.  The weight of passengers, cargo and options or accessories may reduce the amount you can tow.

  • The GMC New Vehicle Limited Warranty is provided by General Motors of Canada Company for new vehicles sold, registered, and normally operated in Canada. The warranties for your new GMC will cover parts and labour required to correct any vehicle defect which occurs due to materials or workmanship during the applicable coverage period. Warranty coverages begin on the date your vehicle is first delivered and end at the expiration of the coverage period. Warranty repairs can be obtained from any GM dealer facility handling your vehicle line. The coverages and benefits of your vehicle's warranties are transferable at no cost to any subsequent person(s) who assumes ownership while a coverage period is in effect. Please see your vehicle's Warranty Booklet and Owner's Manual which contains information regarding terms, conditions, limitations, exclusions and coverage periods applicable to the warranties, and important information on how to maintain your warranties.

  • Coverage begins on the date the vehicle is delivered and ends at the expiration of the applicable coverage period. Your vehicle’s Owner’s Manual describes benefits that may be available; and the terms, conditions, limitations, restrictions, exclusions and coverage periods applicable to the complimentary Roadside Assistance Program that may be offered by General Motors of Canada Company to eligible owners of new GM vehicles sold in Canada. General Motors of Canada Company reserves the right to modify, amend, suspend or terminate the complimentary Roadside Assistance Program at any time without notice. Roadside service provided by Allstate Roadside Services.

  • Coverage begins on the date the vehicle is delivered and ends at the expiration of the applicable coverage period. Your vehicle’s Owner’s Manual describes benefits that may be available; and the terms, conditions, limitations, restrictions, exclusions and coverage periods applicable to the complimentary Courtesy Transportation Program that may be offered by General Motors of Canada Company and/or its participating authorized dealers to eligible owners of new GM vehicles sold in Canada. General Motors of Canada Company and/or its participating dealers reserve the right to modify, amend, suspend, terminate or withdraw participation in the complimentary Courtesy Transportation Program at any time without notice.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, includes freight and $100 air conditioning tax if applicable. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Some colour options are available at extra cost and may only be available on select trims.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, does not include freight, air conditioning charge and Tire fee if applicable. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Some colour options are available at extra cost and may only be available on select trims. On Locate a Vehicle shopping tool, Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price includes freight, $100 air conditioning tax and Tire fee if applicable. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Some colour options are available at extra cost and may only be available on select trims.

  • For comparison purposes only.  See the Owner’s Manual and the label on the vehicle door jamb for the carrying capacity of a specific vehicle.

  • When properly equipped, includes weight of vehicle and trailer combination, including the weight of driver, passengers, fuel, optional equipment and cargo in the vehicle and trailer.

You are leaving gmccanada.ca

You are leaving gmccanada.ca to visit a website that is operated independently and not maintained by General Motors of Canada and where the General Motors of Canada privacy policy does not apply.

This link is provided to you for convenience and does not serve as an endorsement by General Motors of Canada of information or content that you may find on this site.

warranty

GARANTIE

PROTECTION CALIBRE PRO GMC

Être propriétaire d’un nouveau GMC, c’est profiter au maximum des avantages d’un véhicule de calibre professionnel qui ne recule devant aucune tâche. Que ce soit pour le transport d’équipement lourd ou le remorquage de votre roulotte, vous prenez le volant en sachant que chaque véhicule GMC neuf acheté ou loué au Canada s’accompagne d’une gamme complète d’avantages :

  • Garantie limitée de véhicule neuf
  • Assistance routière GM
  • Transport de dépannage

Et ce n’est pas tout : pour vous donner encore plus de tranquillité d’esprit, GM Canada propose plusieurs plans de protection conçus pour répondre à vos besoins en matière de conduite et pouvant être achetés avec des limites précises de durée et de kilométrage. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, appelez la ligne de service à la clientèle des plans de protection au 1 800 268-7676 ou communiquez avec votre concessionnaire.

Pour en savoir plus sur la garantie limitée de véhicule neuf de GMC, y compris les limites de couverture, consultez votre livret Information sur la garantie limitée canadienne et l’assistance au propriétaire. Le Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule contient également des renseignements sur le maintien de la couverture de votre garantie, l’Assistance routière et le transport de dépannage, y compris les limites de couverture. Visitez le Club des propriétaires pour télécharger votre Guide du propriétaire.

TÉLÉCHARGEZ LE LIVRET DE GARANTIE

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Assistance routière : 1 800 268-6800
Plan de protection GMC : 1 800 268-7676
Aide générale du propriétaire : 1 800 263-3777

  • Avant d’acheter un véhicule ou de l’utiliser pour le remorquage, lisez attentivement la section sur le remorquage du Guide du propriétaire. Le poids des passagers, du chargement, de l’équipement en option et des accessoires peut réduire la capacité de remorquage.

  • La garantie limitée de véhicule neuf de GMC est offerte par la Compagnie General Motors du Canada pour les véhicules neufs vendus, immatriculés et normalement utilisés au Canada. Les garanties sur votre véhicule GMC neuf couvrent les pièces et la main-d’œuvre nécessaires pour remédier à tout défaut matériel ou vice de fabrication pendant la période de couverture applicable. La couverture de chaque garantie débute à la date de la première livraison du véhicule et prend fin à l’expiration de la période de couverture. Pour obtenir des réparations couvertes par la garantie, rendez-vous chez n’importe quel concessionnaire GM représentant votre gamme de véhicules. La couverture et les avantages des garanties de votre véhicule sont transférables sans aucuns frais aux propriétaires suivants du véhicule pendant la période de couverture. Consultez le livret de garantie et le Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule, qui contiennent de l’information sur les modalités, les conditions, les restrictions, les exclusions et les périodes de couverture applicables aux garanties, ainsi que des renseignements importants sur la façon de maintenir vos garanties en vigueur.

  • La couverture commence à la date de livraison du véhicule et prend fin à l’expiration de la période de couverture applicable. Le Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule décrit les avantages qui peuvent être offerts, ainsi que les modalités, conditions, limitations, restrictions, exclusions et périodes de couverture applicables au programme gratuit d’Assistance routière qui pourrait être offert par La Compagnie General Motors du Canada aux propriétaires admissibles de véhicules neufs GM vendus au Canada. La Compagnie General Motors du Canada se réserve le droit de modifier, amender, mettre en sursis ou mettre fin au programme gratuit d’Assistance routière en tout temps et sans préavis. Les services d’Assistance routière sont fournis par Allstate Roadside Services.

  • La couverture commence à la date de livraison du véhicule et prend fin à l’expiration de la période de couverture applicable. Le Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule décrit les avantages qui peuvent être offerts, ainsi que les modalités, conditions, limitations, restrictions, exclusions et périodes de couverture applicables au programme gratuit de transport de dépannage qui pourrait être offert par La Compagnie General Motors du Canada aux propriétaires admissibles de véhicules neufs GM vendus au Canada. La Compagnie General Motors du Canada se réserve le droit de modifier, amender, mettre en sursis ou mettre fin au programme gratuit de transport de dépannage en tout temps et sans préavis.

  • Le prix de détail conseillé par le fabricant ne comprend pas les frais de transport ou la taxe sur le climatiseur, le cas échéant. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire. Modèle américain montré. Il se peut que l'image ne présente pas les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule. Certains choix de couleur sont disponibles moyennant un coût additionnel et peuvent être disponibles sur les versions sélectionnées seulement.

  • Le prix de détail conseillé par le fabricant ne comprend pas les frais de transport ou la taxe sur le climatiseur, le cas échéant. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire. Modèle américain montré. Il se peut que l'image ne présente pas les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule. Certains choix de couleur sont disponibles moyennant un coût additionnel et peuvent être disponibles sur les versions sélectionnées seulement. Dans l'outil de magasinage Trouvez un véhicule, le prix de détail conseillé par le fabricant comprend les frais de transport et la taxe sur le climatiseur de 100 $ le cas échéant. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire. Modèle américain montré. Il se peut que l'image ne présente pas les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule. Certains choix de couleur sont disponibles moyennant un coût additionnel et peuvent être disponibles sur les versions sélectionnées seulement.

  • Pour comparaison uniquement. Consultez le Guide du propriétaire et l’étiquette située sur le montant de la porte côté conducteur pour connaître la capacité de charge d’un véhicule précis.

  • Avec l’équipement adéquat; comprend la masse du véhicule et de la remorque, incluant le poids des passagers, du carburant, de l’équipement en option et du matériel transporté dans le véhicule et dans la remorque.

Vous quittez gmccanada.ca

Vous quittez gmccanada.ca pour vous rendre sur un site Web géré indépendamment et sur lequel General Motors du Canada n’effectue aucun service de maintenance. De même, la politique sur la protection de la vie privée de General Motors du Canada ne s’applique pas à ce site.

Ce lien vous est fournit à des fins de commodité mais ne signifie en aucun cas que General Motors du Canada approuve les renseignements ou le contenu se trouvant sur ce site.